To: Nidec Corporation's shareholders

Hiroyuki Yoshimoto Representative Director and President Nidec Corporation 338 kuzetonoshiro-cho, Minami-ku, Kyoto 601-8205, Japan

Notice of Resolutions at the 46th Regular General Meeting of Shareholders

Nidec Corporation (the "Company") hereby notifies the Company's shareholders that the following reports and proposals have been submitted to, and approved at the 46th Regular General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Reports:

- 1. Business report, consolidated financial statements, and audit reports regarding the consolidated financial statements submitted by the Company's Accounting Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Board for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2019
- 2. Non-consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2019

Proposals:

1. Election of Eight Candidates to the Board of Directors

This proposal was approved and resolved as submitted, and eight incumbent candidates, *i.e.* Messrs. Shigenobu Nagamori, Hiroyuki Yoshimoto, Hiroshi Kobe, Mikio Katayama, Akira Sato, Toshihiko Miyabe, Teiichi Sato and Osamu Shimizu, have been re-elected, and all assumed their respective positions as the members of the Company's Board of Directors. Messrs. Teiichi Sato and Osamu Shimizu are outside members of the Company's Board of Directors.

2. Election of One Candidate to the Audit & Supervisory Board

This proposal was approved and resolved as submitted, and one new candidate, *i.e.* Mr. Takeshi Nakane, has been elected, and assumed his position as a member of the Company's Audit & Supervisory Board. Mr. Takeshi Nakane is an outside member of the Company's Audit & Supervisory Board.

Appointment of Representative Directors and the Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board

The following candidates have been appointed as Representative Directors of the Company at the Board of Directors meeting held after the Regular General Meeting of Shareholders, and assumed their positions respectively:

Mr. Shigenobu Nagamori: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Hiroyuki Yoshimoto: President and Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Hiroshi Kobe: Vice Chairman and Chief Sales Officer

Mr. Mikio Katayama: Vice Chairman and Chief Technology Officer

Also, in accordance with a resolution of the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Company, the following candidates have been appointed as fulltime members of the Audit & Supervisory Board, and assumed their positions respectively:

Mr. Kazuya Murakami: Fulltime Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board Mr. Hiroyuki Ochiai: Fulltime Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board

Payment of Year-end Dividend

Based on the approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors held on May 24, 2019, the amount of the year-end dividend of the fiscal year ended March 31, 2019 was determined to be ¥55 per share (annual dividend of ¥105 per share together with the interim dividend of ¥50 per share). The payment period is from June 3 to July 3, 2019.