To: Nidec Corporation's shareholders

Shigenobu Nagamori Chairman of the Board, President & CEO Nidec Corporation 338 Tonoshiro-cho, Kuze, Minami-ku, Kyoto 601-8205, Japan

Notice of Resolutions at the 43rd Regular General Meeting of Shareholders

Nidec Corporation (the "Company") announces that the following reports and proposals have been submitted to, and approved at the 43rd Regular General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Reports:

- 1. Business report, consolidated financial statements, and audit reports regarding the consolidated financial statements submitted by the Company's Audit Corporation and the Audit & Supervisory Board for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2016
- 2. Non-consolidated financial statements of the fiscal year ended March 31, 2016

Resolutions:

- 1. Appointment of seven candidates to the Board of Directors
 - Seven incumbent candidates, *i.e.* Messrs. Shigenobu Nagamori, Hiroshi Kobe, Mikio Katayama, Akira Sato, Toshihiko Miyabe, Kiyoto Ido, and Ms. Noriko Ishida, have been re-elected, and all assumed their respective positions as the members of the Company's Board of Directors. Mr. Kiyoto Ido and Ms. Noriko Ishida are outside members of the Company's Board of Directors.
- 2. Appointment of two candidates to the Audit & Supervisory Board

Two new candidates, *i.e.* Mr. Eisuke Nagatomo and Ms. Junko Watanabe, have been elected and assumed their positions as the members of the Company's Audit & Supervisory Board. Mr. Eisuke Nagatomo and Ms. Junko Watanabe are both outside members of the Company's Audit & Supervisory Board.

Appointment of Representative Directors and the Members of the Audit & Supervisory Board

The following candidates have been appointed as Representative Directors of the Company at the Board of Directors meeting held after the Regular General Meeting of Shareholders, and assumed their positions respectively:

Mr. Shigenobu Nagamori: Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Hiroshi Kobe: Vice Chairman and Chief Sales Officer

Mr. Mikio Katayama: Vice Chairman and Chief Technology Officer

Also, in accordance with a resolution of the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Company, the following candidates have been appointed as full-time members of the Audit & Supervisory Board, and assumed their positions respectively:

Mr. Ryuichi Tanabe: Full-time Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board Mr. Osamu Narumiya: Full-time Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board Mr. Tetsuo Inoue: Full-time Member of the Audit & Supervisory Board

Payment of Year-end Dividend

Based on the approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors held on May 25, 2016, the amount of the year-end dividend of the fiscal year ended March 31, 2016 was determined to be \mathbb{\xi}40 per share (annual dividend of \mathbb{\xi}80 per share together with the interim dividend of \mathbb{\xi}40 per share). The payment period is from June 2 to July 4, 2016.