To: Nidec Corporation's shareholders

Shigenobu Nagamori Chairman of the Board, President and CEO Nidec Corporation 338 Tonoshiro-cho, Kuze, Minami-ku, Kyoto 601-8205, Japan

# The Regular General Meeting of Shareholders for the 42<sup>nd</sup> Fiscal Year

Nidec Corporation ("the Company") announces that the following reports and proposals have been submitted to, and approved at the Regular General Meeting of Shareholders held today for the fiscal year 2014 (*i.e.* the fiscal year ended March 31, 2015).

## **Reports:**

- 1. The business report, the consolidated financial statements, and the audit reports regarding the consolidated financial statements submitted by the Accounting Auditors and its Audit & Supervisory Board for the fiscal year 2014
- 2. Non-consolidated financial statements for the fiscal year 2014

#### Resolutions:

- 1. Appointment of 13 candidates to the Board of Directors
  - 12 incumbent candidates, *i.e.* Messrs. Shigenobu Nagamori, Hiroshi Kobe, Bunsei Kure, Akira Sato, Toshihiko Miyabe, Tadaaki Hamada, Masuo Yoshimatsu, Kazuya Hayafune, Toshiaki Otani, Mutsuo Tahara, Kiyoto Ido, and Ms. Noriko Ishida, have been re-elected, and one new candidate, *i.e.* Mr. Mikio Katayama, has been elected, and all assumed their respective positions as the members of the Company's Board of Directors.
- 2. Appointment of two candidates to the Audit & Supervisory Board
  - Two incumbent candidates, *i.e.* Messrs. Ryuichi Tanabe and Osamu Narumiya, have been re-elected and assumed their positions as the members of the Company's Audit & Supervisory Board.
- 3. Appointment of two candidates for the substitute members of the Audit & Supervisory Board Two candidates, *i.e.* Messrs. Susumu Ono and Chihiro Suematsu, have been re-elected as substitute members of the Company's Audit & Supervisory Board.

## Appointment of Representative Directors, etc.

The following candidates have been appointed as Representative Directors of the Company at the Board of Directors meeting held after the General Meeting of Shareholders, and assumed their positions respectively:

Mr. Shigenobu Nagamori: Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Hiroshi Kobe: Vice Chairman and Chief Sales Officer

Mr. Mikio Katayama: Vice Chairman and Chief Technology Officer

Mr. Bunsei Kure: Executive Vice President

Also, in accordance with a resolution of the Audit & Supervisory Board of the Company, the following candidates have been appointed as standing members of the Audit & Supervisory Board, and assumed their positions respectively:

Mr. Ryuichi Tanabe: Standing member of the Audit & Supervisory Board Mr. Osamu Narumiya: Standing member of the Audit & Supervisory Board Mr. Tetsuo Inoue: Standing member of the Audit & Supervisory Board

### Payment of year-end dividend

Based on the approval at the meeting of its Board of Directors held on May 27, 2015, the amount of the year-end dividend of the fiscal year 2014 was determined to be  $\frac{40}{9}$  per share (annual dividend of  $\frac{470}{9}$  per share together with the interim dividend of  $\frac{430}{9}$  per share). The payment period is from June 3 to July 3, 2015.